So many Innocent on Death Row …who know that number? Damien Echols:

Seal of the Texas Death Row, photographed in t...

Seal of the Texas Death Row, photographed in the Polunsky Unit (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Damien Echols: How death row prepared me for my new life

Since averting execution in 2011, I’ve taken lessons from those dark times — to forge a new career and help others

After spending 18 years in prison for murders I didn’t commit, I walked off of death row one year and 10 months ago. I know it’s this amount of time because at least once a week someone will stop me and ask, “So, how long have you been out now?

See on http://www.salon.comdamien_echols2-620x412

One response to “So many Innocent on Death Row …who know that number? Damien Echols:

Leave a Reply

