Jesus. God Loves Bummyla

I will sing to the Lord, for He has been good to me.

Psalm 13:2, NIV

 

The Switch that Turns on the Light

King David knew that the secret of victory over adversity was a conscious choice to praise God. Again and again, as he cries out to God in prayer, we hear his choice to praise: “How long must I wrestle with my thoughts and every day have sorrow in my heart? . . . Look on me and answer, O Lord my God. . . . But I will trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing to the Lord, for he has been good to me” (Ps. 13:2-6, NIV). David, hounded by Saul and living as a fugitive for years in a nation where he was the national hero as well as the anointed king, exercised his will…

View original post 216 more words

One response to “

  1. Pingback: I will sing to the Lord, for He has been good to me « bummyla

Leave a Reply

